Halloween


So last week was a fuzzy blur–here are the higlights:

Monday, Oct 24–the 7th grader had an eye appointment and I learned you can have a freckle on your eye, he says it brought us closer. I asked how, he says “because we both have odd ball freckles that don’t know they should be on our noses.” (I have a freckle on my ear lobe, everytime I got my ears pierced it was crooked because they would try to pierce the freckle instead of the purple marker mark)

Not much else through out the week, and then we have Halloween! Oh the fun the demons had!

I had a “dead” Ninja, “I thought Ninjas were good and could get away” I said, the 7th grader says..”yeah but my eye freckle got in my way and I missed the tip of my blade” …I pointed out “if you’re dead, you didn’t miss it”. Yeah, that got me the “look”

 a “dead” Princess Pirate…but “a scary one momma, not the kind you go awe..but you hafta say ooo dead pirate”…so I asked her, “Did you walk the plank?” she said “No, they blew my ship up,” and then she just turned around and walked away; so ok..my 3 yr old’s ship has been blown up.

a “dead” Mario…yes from the video game. “How did you die? Mario has all of the extra lives” to which I was told yeah, but this is how Mario looks after you play Momma. Ahhh innocence of babes! “No, I’m teaching him how to fly, I don’t kill him,” and the 6 year old says “Really Momma? you’re joking me right” He doesn’t quite have the vernacular for sarcasm, but he sure does have the tone!

a “dead” pretty girl. My 10 yr old had an aneureysm and stroke when she was 15 months old, was in a coma and woke up on Halloween 9 years ago. So, since then we have tried to make Halloween a celebration once we were told everything would be ok. Now, I don’t like to associate the word “dead” with this child, so I asked her if she could come up with something else….she says “Sure! How bout…I’m your worst Nightmare!” …Yep! Nailed it!

a Thor. He wasn’t dead because: Thor is a God and Gods don’t die. Damn the logic. Although at some point during trick or treating Thor became the “Goddess of Thunder” because of his face jewelry. (the Mask)

Needless to say, it was a flipping blast…I have never been more proud or pleased to be their Momma/Step-Momma (Thor is my step-son). As they pillaged the candy from unsuspecting people, they all walked away with a “Thank You! HAPPY HALLOWEEN!”

Manners people, they make the world go around. Plus, if you don’t use them…I may get you in your eye freckle.

About aniksrunn

Wife, mother, student--slightly twisted sense of humor with tons of useless knowledge! View all posts by aniksrunn

Leave a Reply

